The nation of United Arab Emirates or UAE was formed on December 2′ 1971. Six separate regions (Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Sharjah, Umm Al Quwain, Fujairah, Ajman, and Ras Al Khaimah) came together to form a new country. In 1972, another region (Ras Al Khaimah) joined the union, and today the country of UAE is home